Gym: Upper

10mins on elliptical trainer (was only going to be a 5 min warm up but I ended up doing 10 because it took me that long to figure out which buttons to press!!)

Chest press (dumbell): 12R x 4kg; 10R x 5kg; 8R x 6kg; 6R x 7kg; 12R x 6kg

DB Flyes: 12R x 6kg

DB Shoulder Press: 12R x 4kg; 10R x 5kg; 8R x 6kg; 6R x 7kg; 12R x 5kg

DB Row: 12R x 7kg, 12R x 8kg, 12R x 9kg (ok so I started to get lazy and reverted to 3 sets of 12 instead of the build-up theme- its because I had a bench so far away from the weights tower that I spent more time walking back and forth to change weights than I actually spent doing the set!!)

Lat Pulldowns: 12R x 15kg, 12R x 20kg, 12R x 25kg

Tricep thingies: 12R x 7kg, 12R x 7.5kg, 12R x 7.5kg

Leave a Reply

