Snooooooze

Have decided, perhaps I cannot quite afford to buy a house just yet.  At least not until I have this spending bug out of my system.

Walked into the mall at lunch time yesterday to buy a $30 face scrub.

$700 later I emerge with a slight spending frenzy hangover.  I bought a couple of suits, which I actually did need and best of all, I looked really good in those suits (in an elegant, sophisticated way) that it was impossible not to purchase.  Now I’m not saying I’m the hottest chick in town or anything, simply that I felt pretty in these suits which, given the lack of anything that could be remotely described as exercise lately, is nothing short of a miracle.

However, there has been a development.  Another house in that great street I checked out the other week (and almost bought a teeny tiny house on), has come up for sale.  I am compelled to go take a look though suspect that I may not be able to make the Paris marathon next year if I do purchase.

Oh? What’s that you say? Have I not mentioned this? No, that’s because it was only suggested yesterday by one of my non-runner friends actually.  Its seven months away and she wants to do it.  Despite the fact that right now I feel like doing anything but run, my interest is piqued and I will be investigating marathon training programmes later this week.

This from the woman who has pressed snooze button repeatedly for the past two mornings, meaning that suddenly she was running late for work, rather than getting up super early to have time to get to the gym first and still manage to get into work early.

It has all been a bit of a struggle lately, I must say.

I’m not sure I can isolate why I’m feeling this way either.  I should be feeling excited by the prospect that I’m free and single and there are endless opportunities awaiting me! My brain is telling me this, my brain believes this, but the rest of me just hasn’t caught up with my brain yet.  It lacks the ability to express the enthusiasm that I know exists somewhere within me.

Or, it could simply be that my body wants a rest after going fairly hard for about 3 years now.

Plus, my dogs are missing me, or at least, I am missing them. 

So, in addition to everything else I am doing, I have decided to sign them up for regular training classes to get some quality time with them and help pull them into line at the same time.

Leave a Reply

