Sunk

Titanic stern

Image via Wikipedia

So, it turns out…I’m totally in love with him. 

Goddammit! I fell for him! Hook. Line, and Sinker.

How did this happen? I was being so careful to avoid this exact situation.

I spent all weekend trying to be angry with him and trying to convince myself that he is not what I want.  Then, all it takes is for me to lay eyes on him at the airport on Monday morning and all of that hard work instantly vaporises, and all I can think of is that I cannot wait to speak to him. So, of course I did what any logical, level-headed woman would do.

I completely ignored him. 

My stomach had so many knots I was worried I would just throw up if  I had to speak to him, so, it was best to avoid, avoid, avoid!  This whole situation is, quite frankly, a bit of a mess, particularly in light of Your’s Truly getting a little clucky over a newborn on the weekend.

I have come to the conclusion that after years of very careful deliberation and self “analysis” I can be sure of only one thing:

I have absolutely no idea what I’m doing.

One thought on “Sunk

  1. Am I wrong in believing that fiction comes from fact?
    Do all those books mean absolutely nothing? Do the lessons our villains and victims learn not apply to us?
    Is love always enough?

    No doubt these questions have been pumping through your head. For me, love is enough but I do put myself first. Make sure you do too, otherwise resentment may become the overriding feeling.

Leave a Reply

