Mac-fever!

MacBook Pro at the desktop.

Image via Wikipedia

I come to you live from…bed! Ahhh get your mind out of the gutter, it’s not one of “those” posts.  No, after weeks of IT problems and limited capabilities, I have finally a) managed to get my broadband working and b) finally, after years of “talking” about upgrading my computer/laptop, I have.  And I went one step further and bought a Mac instead of a Windows laptop.

Well, all I can say is …wow.

Everything just WORKS.  Copy iTunes from windows to mac? no problem, literally drag the iTunes folder into the corresponding folder on your mac and it’s good to go.

Set up your wireless internet with 2 clicks.

And finally, I have a laptop that actually is a laptop! (Hence the fact that I can now write this blog in bed!)

Ok, so it’s been a while since I updated my computer so I’m sure that ANY computer I bought would have been light years ahead of what I was on but…. there is just something about how this particular machine works that just makes it all seem so – logical!

Ahhh the joys of a new toy.

From someone who is not generally impressed by anything computer-related- the same person who spent years prioritising her shoe wardrobe over updating her notebook- I am rather impressed.

At the end of the day, the most important thing is: I’m back online!

As much as I would love to fill you in on what’s been happening in my world, I have a burning desire to check out my subscriptions and find out what everyone has been up to- I’m sure it’s far more interesting than anything I could divulge right now. So, I’ll be bringing you up to date soon, but for now, you will have to just be satisfied with my Mac-fever-induced gush!

2 thoughts on “Mac-fever!

    • Haha no need to worry, mostly just IT issues Julie! Plus a bit of illness and longer work hours has meant just coming in the door and collapsing into bed, so even when I have been home, I haven’t had the energy to worry about turning on the computer 🙂

Leave a Reply

