I CAN Work with Potential!

Clearly, I haven’t had much time to write lately. There is always a constant dialogue going on in my head of course, and lately I have been finding that I create a compelling script in my head right before I fall asleep, and the next day, I am lucky if I even remember the topic! Ok so perhaps the mental writing is not so gripping as I imagine, given I am normally creating them when I am completely exhausted, but its when I am exhausted that I find I am the most honest.  I am simply too tired to pretend.

When this week is over I will again, do my best to find time to write more regularly.  I did write when I was on holiday recently, but unfortunately, the patchy internet connection could not cope with WP and I have yet to upload the holiday dialogue.  Perhaps this weekend, when I am taking it easy and nursing my injuries (more on that later!)….

Last year, writing kept me sane. Lately, work has stepped up a notch, and I have found (perhaps out of fatigue) that I am no longer in desperate need of that outlet to keep me from sporadically bursting into tears.  My new boss is very keen to help me move in the direction I have indicated, which often means I’m biting off…well, a lot, though I am telling myself it’s not more than I can chew! It’s scary, saying yes to opportunities you are unsure you can fulfil, but I am told by mentors that this is the risk we need to take in order to prove to ourselves -and others- that we are capable of much more than we first realise.

I dont know if I know how to do what I’ve said I can do, and I don’t know if I’ll be successful at it, but I said yes anyway.  Perhaps if I do fail, it wont be nearly as bad as I imagine it would be, but at least I wont look back in 10 years time and kick myself for not grabbing the opportunity with both hands.

I look forward to realising my full potential!

2 thoughts on “I CAN Work with Potential!

  1. Hi Serene! I love this post. Can totally relate. I’m so happy for you that you are moving full speed ahead in the direction you want. Sounds like you’re doing it with a lot of wisdom too. I’d say that I have missed reading your “stuff”, but if you don’t feel like writing, don’t. And when you do, do. Again, I can relate. Several months ago, blogging was equivalent with sanity for me. Publishing daily and even sometimes more was like breathing. But times change and so does our health and our priorities. I think we just got stronger and more stable. That was my whole purpose in the first place. Now I’m back at it, but with a whole new purpose and resolve — like in a way being a new person. Big hugs to you!!!

    • Thanks Julie!! I’m so glad things are going well for you. It’s amazing how these internal changes sneak up on you and you don’t even realize what progress you’ve made until you really stop and think about it! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

