Today I am Grateful…

The Only Way to Fly

I am grateful for surviving the harrowing white-knuckled flight home last night. Humans are just not meant to fly – unless it’s on the back of a magical luck-dragon (and even that is not without risk- should you happen to stray into a Nothing).

I am grateful that the weird spot on my cheek that has developed in recent months is not skin cancer, but merely a harmless virus, which will clear up in no time at all.

I am grateful for the fabulous people I work with (even if there is a chance I may not be in the not-too distant future).

I am grateful for the REAL coffee I was able to purchase this morning.

I am grateful to my beautiful friend, R and her husband, who are both just awesome.

Today could possibly improve, maybe, if I were off somewhere diving in some exotic location…

Or, if I could fit into skinny jeans (and have them look good)…

Or, if my ungainly feet suddenly became graceful, allowing me to get from the bus station to the office without tripping, thereby fooling everyone into thinking I am elegant in the Grace Kelly-esque dress I am wearing today…

Or, if the cowlick in my hair would just stay where I want it to for more than 30 seconds…!

Or, if Josh Lucas were to arrive on my doorstep and lull me into a dream-state with that damned sexy voice of his (well…sexy evrything really), before whisking me – and my dogs (because it’s so true, he loves dogs, this totally proves it)- away to a secluded oasis somewhere, where we would live together in bliss for the rest of our days…

But even without these totally realistic potential bonuses that could so happen, I don’t think I can complain about today at all. 

No siree.

Leave a Reply

