A Truth About Never Finding It

Today I am sharing a link to Ellen McCarthy’s recent article in the Washington Post, it just struck a chord with me, particularly Wendy Braitman’s quote “Sometimes, the only thing left is to know that it’s ok to be uncomfortable.”

I think I will apply that statement to more than just the “single” moments in my life because, let’s face it, I have a habit of embarrassing myself on a regular basis (such as walking around the city with a hole in my skirt!), and it makes me feel better to think that being uncomfortable is inevitable for all of us, at times.

http://www.washingtonpost.com/lifestyle/magazine/some-people-never-find-the-love-of-their-lives-and-live-to-tell-about-it/2012/01/13/gIQAB0S43Q_story.html

There are indeed, no guarantees in life, but how I choose to deal with the hand that I am dealt is up to me.  There is no magical “cure” for heartache and longing, so I need to learn to make the best of the circumstances that are beyond my control.

Leave a Reply

